The Forth and Endrick Province is the area organisation covering the Curling Clubs based to the west of Stirling. The present membership is given below. The Province is one of 4 Provinces in Area 6 of the Royal Caledonian Curling Club, the others being Stirlingshire, West Lothian and Scottish Central.

The Province organises inter-club leagues, knock-outs and a points competition during the season. Member clubs also represent the Province in the Area 6 Bonspiel and Knockout.

The programme for the current season can be found by following this link Province Fixtures. More fixtures will be added as the dates become known.

The member clubs of the Province are listed below:

The President and Vice President of the Province are provided in turn by each of the member clubs. The rotation is at present:

YearPresidentVice President
21/22DrymenPort of Menteith
22/23Port of MenteithBalfron
25/26WSLForest Hills Trossachs
26/27Forest Hills TrossachsLoch Ard
27/28Loch ArdStrathendrick

The Secretary of the Province is Fiona Glass who can be contacted at Fiona Glass.

The Constitution of the Province and Forth & Endrick Province Competitions can be found as PDF files by following the links.

To view these files it is necessary to have Adobe® Acrobat® Reader installed on your computer. You can obtain Adobe® Acrobat® Reader free by visiting the Adobe website at and following the download instruction.


Forth Endrick Province News

Lauren Gray

Lauren Gray of Balfron has been playing in Eve Muirhead's Scotland rink this season. They have won bronze medals in both the European and World Championships as well as winning the Glynhill Ladies International at Braehead.

Scottish Pairs Championship

Andy Hemming and Ian McNeish of the Buccaneers were the Stirling representatives in this competition. They were second in their group but lost in the quarter-finals to the eventual winners, Greenacres.

Forth Valley Area Championship

Strathendrick were the Forth & Endrick representatives in this competition, as holders of the Jim Carswell Cup. In the semi-final Strathendrick pealed with Blairdrummond after 8 ends but narrowly lost on the draw-shot challenge. In the other semi-final, Kilsyth beat Livingston. In the final, Kilsyth beat Blairdrummond.

Stirling Ladies Open

Jane McLaren of Strathendrick was the skip of the winning team in this competition. The other team members were Linsey Allison and Marjorie McCulloch of the Buccaneers and Irene Hird. Mary Paterson, Fiona Glass, Di Christie and Helen Watson of West Stirlingshire Ladies were in the team which came 6th (the last of the prize-winning teams).

Scottish Senior Championsips

The Province had involvement in the finals of both the Men's and Women's competitions this year.

In the Men's competition Andy Hemming of the Buccaneers lost in a close match to a Perth team by 3 shots to 4. Steven Russell and Neil Murray of the Buccaneers were also in the team. Andy is to go to Canada as Alternate in the winning team.

In the Women's competition Jane McLaren of Strathendrick lost by 2 shots to 10 to Jackie Lockhart's team, the current World Champions. Marjory McCulloch of the Buccaneers was also in the team.

Annual General Meeting

The 2016 Annual General Meeting was held on Tuesday 19 April at Balfron Bowling Club. Dougie Telfer of Loch Ard Curling Club stepped down after his year as President and Di Jackson of Strathendrick Curling club became President for the new season. John Cross of Castle Curling Club became the next Vice President.

Prizes were presented for the various competitions and details were given of the Province's involvement in Area and National competitions. There was a short discussion about matters that had arisen during the season.

Area 6 Championships

In the Area 6 Championships, Drymen had a good win against Oatridge by 10 shots in the sem-final. They then went on to beat Kilsyth in the final by 8 shots to 2.

Beattie Points

In the Beattie Points run by Stirling Curling Group, Derek Young of Drymen came third in the over 60s Section and Jane McLaren (Strathendrick), Linsey Allison (Buccaneers) and Fiona Glass (Strathendrick) came first, second and third in the Ladies Section. Katie Tweedle and Alistair Tweedle (both Buccaneers) came first and second in the Junior Section.

Crystal Vase - Ladies Grand Masters

In the inaugural competition for the Crystal Vase, for ladies over a certain age, the team of Fiona Glass, Sheila Sturrock, Gillian Kingslake (all Strathendrick) and Alice Fraser from Club 90 came second out of 14 teams.

Province Championship

Due to a shortage of participating provinces, Buccaneers were able to play in the Championship, as well as Drymen, who had qualified by winning the Robert Paterson Shield. Buccaneers qualified from the group stages into the quarter finals and then won their game against Angus Province, to go into a semi final against Loch Leven Province. The semi final game went to the last end, in which Loch Leven scored a 1 to win by 8 shots to 7. Loch Leven went on to win the Championship.

Ladies Tour to Canada

Jane McLaren of Strathendrick went on the three week RCCC tour in November. The progress of the tour was covered on the RCCC website.

Indoor Grand Match 2015

This took place on 24 October. Drymen, Buccaneers, Kippen and Castle had teams at Murrayfield, Forfar, Lockerbie and Braehead respectively. Strathendrick, Forest Hills Trossachs and Balfron each had two teams playing at Stirling and Elgin, Kelso and Braehead and Stirling and Dumfries respectively. The details are on the RCCC website but our winning teams were Balfron 2 at Dumfries, Buccaneers at Forfar and Drymen at Murrayfield.

Queen's Award for Voluntary Service 2015

Stirling Wheelchair Curling Club Volunteers have been included in the 2015 awards list. This is the equivalent of an MBE for Voluntary Groups. The Province's Fiona Glass, Muriel Holroyd, Rosemary Miller, Judy McKenzie and Sylvia Barclay were five of the six named volunteers. Jackie McLaren of Forth Valley Ladies was the sixth volunteer. A number of other Province members have also helped on occasions in a variety of ways.

Richard Wilson

Richard Wilson of Loch Ard and Old Fellows Curling Clubs and formerly of Gartmore Curling Club, sadly died last Saturday after a long battle with leukaemia. The funeral will be at Clydebank Crematorium at 3 pm on Friday 8th May.

Annual General Meeting

The 2015 Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday 9 April at Killearn Village Hall. Ann Hutchison of Forest Hills Trossachs Curling Club stepped down after her year as President and Dougie Telfer of Loch Ard Curling Club became President for the new season. Di Jackson of Strathendrick Curling club became the next Vice President.

Prizes were presented for the various competitions and details were given of the Province's involvement in Area and National competitions. There was some discussion about the various matters that had arisen during the season.


Top of Page